Our Board of Directors and Board of Trustees are dedicated and passionate individuals who volunteer their time and resources to the Y. Their roles are critical to the Y’s success and a crucial ingredient in the Y’s ability to achieve impact, build sustainability and advance the cause of strengthening our community.

The responsibility of the Board of Directors of the YMCA is to help our Executive Director and staff perform to the best of their ability. As such, the Board is committed to developing policies and procedures that continue our YMCA in a direction that is in conjunction with the YMCA core values. In addition, it is the responsibility of the Board of Directors and the Board of Trustees to help guarantee the financial and physical resources are available to get to this end. A good Board of Directors is both un-seen and un-heard, but productive. It is a cooperative effort of all Board members that makes the YMCA a success.


President – Bill Farber
Vice President – Wendy Hartman
Secretary – Jennifer DeNike
Treasurer – Ann Vadella

Susan Baron

Susan Beier

Bernard Brown

Dr. William Dempsey

Tom Fitzsimmons

Paul Gallagher

Robert Karoscik

Ann Kraft

Marty Lawler

Mark McAndrew

Patty McHale

Liz Nagy

Gretchen Nepa

Michelle Nevins

Peter Sabia

Ed Staback

Lori Thomas


Dr. Joe Calabro

John Devine

Donald Hoyle

Harold McGovern

Susan Mancuso

John Price

Dan Totsky

John Wiedman

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Youtube